Posted on Jul 09, 2022
On Saturday, July 9th we celebrated the installation of President Lynda and her executive team for 2022-23. The formalities were performed by District Governor John Barry, supported by Assistant Governor S2S Liz Scroggins.
President Vicki highlighted some if the major events during a very successful year in 2021-22 and thanked everyone for their support.
In addition:
►Judy Fowler was made an Honorary Member of the club.
►Paul Harris Fellow awards were presented to Judy Fowler, Michael Kanka, Laurie Vanzella, Ann Gawley, Brian Finley, Nancy Edwards & Bob Fast.
►Lynda presented a Certificate of Appreciation to Michael Kanka who will soon be moving to Courtenay/Comox.
►Ross Dickson, a returning Rotarian, was welcomed as a new member of our club.
Michael Kanka took some great photos. You can view them HERE